LIBCOIN Board & Global Experts

                                                     LIBCOIN Chairman - Rajan Duggal

Over 15 years of experience internationally in technology, property, finance and the services industry. Current and past director in several companies mainly in Asia and the Pacific with a strong focus in running large organisations....

                      LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – Professor M. Stanley Whittingham

Key figure in the invention of the Lithium-ion battery technology and nominated for the Nobel Science Prize on two occasions. Has headed large projects for the US Department of Energy, Exxon and Schlumberger. Distinguished Professor of Chemistry at Binghamton University, part of State University of New York.


                         LIBCOIN Board Member – Dr Shailesh Upreti (C4V representative)

IIT Delhi Alumni, Dr. Upreti has 18+ years of extensive business and technology development experience in Lithium ion battery industry including bringing new products to market. Chairman of Imperium3 and President of C4V, Dr. Upreti has very strong track record in product development and commercialization. In past Dr. Upreti has closely with Professor Stan Whittingham, one of the leading pioneers in development of Lithium-ion batteries with over 40 years of experience in the field. Among several awards in his name, a few recent ones are the Technology Innovation Entrepreneur of the Year Award from New York State and 76West Clean Energy Competition with $500,000.00 cash prize from NYSERDA New York.

                               LIBCOIN Board Member – Dr Frank Houllis (Magnis CEO)

25 years practical experience in development and engineering of metallurgical process. Deep process experience across a wide range of commodities; led process development teams at ANSTO (process manager, 2008-2014), BHP Billiton (principal engineer, 2005-2008) and Intec Ltd (1995-2005).


                             LIBCOIN Board Member – Frank Poullas (Magnis Chairman)

Over 20 years of experience in the investment markets, technology and engineering sectors and has been involved in many successful ventures within the technology industry. Currently Frank is the Chairman of ASX Listed Magnis Energy Technologies and was instrumental in taking Magnis from a single focused graphite focused miner, to a leading partner of multiple Global Consortiums manufacturing next generation anode materials and LIB cells.

                                          LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – Robert Dobbs

Mr Robert Dobbs is Senior Executive with over four decades of global experience bringing new industrial products to markets in mature and start-up companies. Robert is formally educated in materials science and holds 37 patents, issued or pending, and foreign equivalents. Robert currently serves as COO of C4V. He has prior experience as President, Marketing Manager, Safes Manager, CTO and R&D Lead and currently sits on the C4V board.

                                             LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – Mike Driscoll

With 50 years of experience Mike has started, owned and/or held various executive-level, turn-around and board-level positions in both U.S. and Asian­ based technology and consumer electronics companies. He resided and worked in Asia for 13 of these years and has completed several green field projects for large scale manufacturing including that for Technology Applications Ltd., a semiconductor company which he founded and led to a successful IPO in 1990 on the Thailand Exchange. Mike played an instrumental role In developing a multi-user software company, ThinSoft Incorporated in the U.S. and in Asia serving first as Chairman of the board of ThinSoft HoldingsInc. (Hong Kong) and subsequently as President of ThinSoft USA Inc. He led the company to a successful IPO on the stock exchange of Hong Kong in 2002 and remains active with the company in a consultative role. Mike was also Director of Finance, Asia for AT&T Microelectronics, subsidiary of Bell-labs. Mike currently plays an active role within C4V as Director and Group CFO.

                           LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – The Hon. Warwick Smith AM

Warwick is considered one of Australia’s top businessmen with extensive experience in Federal politics and public policy and commercial experience across industries including property, financial services, natural resources, energy, transportation,  health , media and technology which spans over four decades. Warwick currently sits as Director of Seven Group Holdings, Estia Health, Coates Hire, ANZ Bank China, Chair of ANZ Bank Thailand and a number of private organisations .

                                          LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – Marc Vogts

Marc is a project executive with 40+ years of experience in major mining projects in South Africa, Madagascar, Australia, Canada, Chile, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea and USA. Previous roles include Project Director for the QMM Project in Madagascar for Rio Tinto, Vice President for Project Management for BHP Billiton and Vice President for all Uranium Projects including Olympic Dam for BHP Billiton.

                                          LIBCOIN Advisory Board Member – Johann Jacobs

With over four decades of top level executive experience Johann has been involved with many organisations in a number of fields. Johann has been responsible for large projects including acquisitions, project expansions, start-ups in many continents including Asia, North America, Africa and Australia.

Subscribe for Updates

Stay up to date with LIBCOIN announcements, project updates and industry developments / general news......

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Suite 9.03, Aurora Place
88 Phillip Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000